Home   Governors


Byerley Park Primary School: Governors 

Governor Name                              

Head Teacher Mrs Alison Gargan (Chair of the Woodlands Management Committee)
Chair (Co-opted) Mrs Janine Mawson
LA Appointed Mr Harold Howe
Co-opted Mrs Helen Latta
Co-opted Mrs Margaret Hannan
Co-opted Mrs Joanne Lumley
Co-opted (Staff) Mrs Kate Wimbury
Co-opted  Vacancy
Co-opted Vacancy
Co-opted Vacancy
Parent Representatives Mrs Sarah James
Parent Representatives Ms Andrea Miller
Parent Representatives Vacancy
Teaching Staff Representative Mrs Rebecca Pattison

Governors’ Annual Statement can be viewed here: Governors’ Annual Statement

The Governing Body Committee Structures: Governing Body Committees

Members of the Governing Body Terms of Office: Governors’ Terms of Office

Statutory Guidance for Governing Bodies : Byerley Park Primary School adheres to the statutory guidance from the Department of Education. This means that governing bodies must have regard to it when carrying out duties relating to the constitution of governing bodies in maintained schools.

For further information please view or download the full document.Constitution of Governing bodies

Record of Governors’ Attendance

Schools are now required to display a record of Governor’s attendance at meetings for each school academic year. Please click the link to view Governors’ Attendance at Meetings.

Attendance at Meetings 2017 to 2018

Attendance at Meetings 2018 – 2019